BMW CONNECTEDDRIVE
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Following the notification on the upcoming expiration you are able to renew your BMW ConnectedDrive Services subscription.
View full article
Follow these steps to add your vehicle and open up new features: • Tap the "Add Vehicle" link near the top of the "Vehicle" screen • Connect your phone to your vehicle via USB to automatically transfer your vehicle information, or manually enter the last 7 characters of your vehicle identification number (VIN) – this can be found in your BMW service agreement or at the base of your car’s windshield (in North America) • Select Primary or Secondary user account – choose Primary unless another user is already linked to the same vehicle (this step is only applicable to users in North America; please disregard if you are located outside of North America) • Locate the code sent to your vehicle under the "Messages" folder within the "ConnectedDrive" menu • Input the code into the app where prompted Once this process has been completed there may be a waiting period while the vehicle you have inputted is confirmed and displayed on the "Vehicle" screen. Note: After purchasing a new vehicle there is a standard account set-up period, during which time your ConnectedDrive account is linked to your new vehicle. Therefore, please wait a few days after the purchase date before attempting to add your vehicle in the app.
View full article
This can be due to the following reasons:1. The Vehicleyou are using is not mapped to your ConnectedDrive account. First, map the vehicle to your account. You can do this either via the BMW Connected App or your PC at www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc. 2. You have not submitted a complete address in your ConnectedDrive account. Submit your complete address on your PC at www.bwm-connecteddrive.nsc. 3. You have not provided a credit card in you ConnectedDrive account. Submit your credit card details of the card you wish to use to pay for services on your PC at www.bwm-connecteddrive.de. 4. In some few cases technical incidents can be the case. In this case try again later.
View full article
We will notify you two weeks prior to the expiration of your services via e-mail.
View full article
When you login to your ConnectedDrive account at www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc you will be able to see your BMW at the top of the screen and then on the right-hand column a list of currently active services and below this a link to services that are available to add to your BMW.
View full article
You can renew your ConnectedDrive services from the ConnectedDrive Store link which can be found after logging in to your account at www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc or if you have already added your payment details online you can renew from within the car. Go to the ConnectedDrive menu, then ConnectedDrive Store and you can choose the service you wish to book and the subscription you would like to take out.
View full article
You are able to cancel the booking of a service within 14 days of the purchase.For the reimbursement process the same method of payment of the purchase is used.
View full article
You will authorise any transfer of the telematics data to a third party via BMW CarData for a specific purpose. This purpose must be stated by the third party when sending you a request for access. If you (or we) should find that the third party is not using the telematics data for the defined purpose, this constitutes abuse. BMW will become active in this case and may prevent further use of the BMW CarData services by the third party.
View full article
The purpose for which the requested telematics data are to be used and the contact data can be found in the BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Portal. In the event of questions please contact the third party/ service provider.
View full article
Order the BMW ConnectedDrive services as a special equipment option when you buy your new vehicle. For vehicles produced after July 2014, you will soon be able to book services of your choice in the BMW ConnectedDrive Store on the Internet or in your vehicle.
View full article
Via your BMW ConnectedDrive Account in the BMW ConnectedDrive Portal you are able to decide which third parties are able to access BMW Car Data.
View full article
For security reasons only BMW can delete your account. In order to delete your account contact BMW Customer Service.
View full article
Yes, as described in the BMW ConnectedDrive terms and conditions, you must remove your vehicle from your BMW ConnectedDrive Account once you have sold the vehicle.
View full article
Telematics data transferred to BMW servers by your vehicle will be saved there in accordance with the latest state of technology. Any transfer to third parties only takes place with your explicit prior consent and for a specific purpose, 
View full article
We recommend that you carry out the "BMW CarData Reset" function on the ConnectedDrive customer portal. The BMW CarData Reset will reset all BMW CarData settings to their default state. This will immediately and irrevocably delete all data access for your vehicle, as well as all archive files. 
View full article
Data are always linked to the vehicle identification number of your vehicle and stored in order to render BMW ConnectedDrive services, but are not linked to your name. In some cases it is possible to render the services on the basis of anonymised data, in which case they are not linked to your vehicle identification number. The allocation of data to your name (or your user account) takes place within the scope of using personalised services, such as remote services.
View full article
BMW does not have access to the contact information provided by the third parties. When in doubt, you can revoke the transfer of telematics data to the third party at any time.
View full article
Only to partner companies/ third parties/ service providers registered with BMW, following your approval.
View full article
This information can be found in the overview list of the ConnectedDrive Store. All services you have purchased for your vehicle are marked with an expiration date. You can renew a service 14 days before the expiration date.
View full article