cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Latest Articles.

Via your BMW ConnectedDrive Account in the BMW ConnectedDrive Portal you are able to decide which third parties are able to access BMW Car Data.
View full article
To log into My BMW ConnectedDrive please use your e-mail address (user name) and password you have saved when you registered at My BMW ConnectedDrive in the past. If you do not have any access data yet, please click on the "Register now" link in the login box on the start page of My BMW ConnectedDrive.
View full article
You have received your personal access data for BMW ConnectedDrive via email or text message and have then activated the services in your BMW. You can use this access data to log in on our website www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc. If you have not submitted an email address with your personal data please make sure to do so in order to use BMW ConnectedDrive. Following this you just need to register your vehicle in the portal and directly manage your personalized services based on your needs.
View full article
Follow these steps to add your vehicle and open up new features: • Tap the "Add Vehicle" link near the top of the "Vehicle" screen • Connect your phone to your vehicle via USB to automatically transfer your vehicle information, or manually enter the last 7 characters of your vehicle identification number (VIN) – this can be found in your BMW service agreement or at the base of your car’s windshield (in North America) • Select Primary or Secondary user account – choose Primary unless another user is already linked to the same vehicle (this step is only applicable to users in North America; please disregard if you are located outside of North America) • Locate the code sent to your vehicle under the "Messages" folder within the "ConnectedDrive" menu • Input the code into the app where prompted Once this process has been completed there may be a waiting period while the vehicle you have inputted is confirmed and displayed on the "Vehicle" screen. Note: After purchasing a new vehicle there is a standard account set-up period, during which time your ConnectedDrive account is linked to your new vehicle. Therefore, please wait a few days after the purchase date before attempting to add your vehicle in the app.
View full article
When you login to your ConnectedDrive account at www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc you will be able to see your BMW at the top of the screen and then on the right-hand column a list of currently active services and below this a link to services that are available to add to your BMW.
View full article
Via the BMW ConnectedDrive Portal you can request a BMW CarData transaction report.
View full article
Direct access to the telematics data for your vehicle is not possible. However, you have the option of requesting a BMW CarData data archive for your vehicle at any time of your choice via the BMW ConnectedDrive customer portal. The BMW CarData data archive contains the most important telematics data that your vehicle transfers to BMW servers, along with the last value saved on the BMW server.
View full article
The BMW ConnectedDrive Store can be accessed via www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc and then clicking on the ConnectedDrive Store link. It is also available from the iDrive of your BMW under the BMW ConnectedDrive menu (For some BMW models this service is not available in the car).
View full article
For security reasons only BMW can delete your account. In order to delete your account contact BMW Customer Service.
View full article
Yes, as described in the BMW ConnectedDrive terms and conditions, you must remove your vehicle from your BMW ConnectedDrive Account once you have sold the vehicle.
View full article
All invoices can be found in the BMW ConnectedDrive Portal. In the menu "My Account" select "My Invoices". Here you have the option of viewing your invoices digitally, over a certain timeframe as well as downloading the invoices.
View full article
You can delete your vehicle from your account via the BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Portal or via the BMW Connected App by selecting "Delete Vehicle".
View full article
BMW does not have access to the contact information provided by the third parties. When in doubt, you can revoke the transfer of telematics data to the third party at any time.
View full article
The transfer and storage of your personal data are subject to the most stringent security standards of the BMW Group. Your details, such as credit card information, address and e-mail address, are automatically encrypted by means of SSL protocol. SSL is the industry standard for the transfer of confidential data via the Internet. No information is stored in the actual vehicle
View full article
The messages and symbols match those in your vehicle. You will also find a description of the symbols in the Owner’s Handbook for your vehicle. If a service is required, please contact your BMW Service Partner.
View full article
You are able to cancel the booking of a service within 14 days of the purchase.For the reimbursement process the same method of payment of the purchase is used.
View full article
Once you have entered your access data in the vehicle you will have access to your email accounts, routes, web snapshots as well as to subscribed newsfeeds.
View full article
The status of your BMW eDrive dates back to the end of your last trip. Your BMW eDrive transmits important data to BMW every time you park your car. If your vehicle is parked no data will be transmitted.
View full article
This information can be found in the overview list of the ConnectedDrive Store. All services you have purchased for your vehicle are marked with an expiration date. You can renew a service 14 days before the expiration date.
View full article
For security purposes, your account will be locked after entering the password wrong three times. In the login window the function "Forgotten password" is provided. By using this function you will receive a link via e-mail or text message in order to reset your password
View full article