BMW ConnectedDrive

BMW CONNECTEDDRIVE
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
For security reasons, the security code is only valid for a limited period of time. You can request a new security code at any time in the "Manage vehicles" menu. Please contact BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Support if you have any queries.
View full article
The security question is intended to protect your personal data and identify you uniquely in My BMW ConnectedDrive. Before you can operate functions relevant to security, occasionally you have to answer the selected security question.
View full article
The website www.bmw-routes.com with interesting route suggestions and tips is available to anyone who is interested. The function of transferring your own routes via BMW Online and the saving of routes is exclusively available to BMW ConnectedDrive customers. Please use your access data for My BMW ConnectedDrive.
View full article
In individual cases, there may be delays in the despatch of the e-mail. If you have not received an e-mail within 24 hours, please register again or contact BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Support.
View full article
The status as well as the runtime of your BMW ConnectedDrive Services can been seen in the BMW ConnectedDrive Store by visiting www.bmw-connecteddrive.de as well as in the control display of your vehicle (dependant on model) in the overview of booked services.
View full article
Renewal is only possible shortly before the service expires.
View full article
Yes. Via this email address you are informed on the expiration dates of certain services and you are able to reset your password upon request using your email address.
View full article
Please note that the new password must follow these rules: Use at least eight characters. Use characters from at least two of the following groups - Letters (abc = ABC, no ÄÖÜ) - Numbers - Special Characters ( _/,;&@#*)(–+.")
View full article
The PIN-entry feature of the app is a good first step toward protecting your data. Beyond that, from the "Settings" menu within the "More" tab you can manage the app’s access permissions to various device functions. Additionally, at any time you can choose to delete all personal data from the app by going to the "Privacy and Terms" menu. BMW will not share your data with any third parties without your permission.
View full article