BMW CONNECTEDDRIVE
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS.

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
When you login to your ConnectedDrive account at www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc you will be able to see your BMW at the top of the screen and then on the right-hand column a list of currently active services and below this a link to services that are available to add to your BMW.
View full article
Yes. Via the settings in the BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Portal.
View full article
Direct access to the telematics data for your vehicle is not possible. However, you have the option of requesting a BMW CarData data archive for your vehicle at any time of your choice via the BMW ConnectedDrive customer portal. The BMW CarData data archive contains the most important telematics data that your vehicle transfers to BMW servers, along with the last value saved on the BMW server.
View full article
No. BMW has no influence on this. In the event of any questions, please contact the third party directly.
View full article
This data is not part of the BMW CarData archive.
View full article
You can delete your vehicle from your account via the BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Portal or via the BMW Connected App by selecting "Delete Vehicle".
View full article
For security purposes, your account will be locked after entering the password wrong three times. In the login window the function "Forgotten password" is provided. By using this function you will receive a link via e-mail or text message in order to reset your password
View full article
For security reasons only BMW can delete your account. In order to delete your account contact BMW Customer Service.
View full article
We want to ensure that unauthorized persons can purchase ConnectedDrive Services in your name. Due to this you must log in before purchasing a service. For the most recent iDrive system (ID7): If you have logged in with your driver profile in your vehicle you do not need to login in again for every purchase as you are already logged in to the vehicle.
View full article
Only persons who require the information in order to provide BMW ConnectedDrive Services. The list of persons is checked on a regular basis. Data is only transmitted to BMW ConnectedDrive service providers to the extent in which it is necessary to operate the respective BMW ConnectedDrive Services. Data is exclusively used to provide the service and is deleted after use.
View full article
Yes. Your vehicle must be connected to your BMW ConnectedDrive Account.
View full article
There are basically two different types of e-mail account. In the case of a "POP3" e-mail account, the messages are retrieved from the server and deleted from the server in the process. This means, for example, that you can no longer access these e-mails from a second computer. In the case of IMAP mailboxes, the e-mail messages are not deleted, but, instead, copies of them are stored in your e-mail program. You can link several e-mail programs with the mailbox. Changes are then replicated in every e-mail program and you can retrieve your e-mail messages as often as you wish.
View full article
As with all CD Services, the customer will be notified before the service expires via e-mail.
View full article
Via your BMW ConnectedDrive Account in the BMW ConnectedDrive Portal you are able to decide which third parties are able to access BMW Car Data.
View full article
The mobile network connection for this vehicle has been deactivated. To be able to use BMW ConnectedDrive in your vehicle again, please "Activate" your vehicle in the Settings / Manage vehicles menu or contact BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Support.
View full article
Yes. Via this email address you are informed on the expiration dates of certain services and you are able to reset your password upon request using your email address.
View full article
In some cases, vehicles older than model year 2014 may not be equipped with the technology necessary to support the app, and therefore cannot be added in the app. If you have a 2014 or newer vehicle and are experiencing an error, log out of the app from the “Profile” page within the “More” tab, then log back in again. Alternatively, you can try adding your vehicle from the BMW ConnectedDrive web portal (www.bmw-connecteddrive.com). If errors continue, please visit the app’s “About” page within the “More” tab to find contact information for your local support center.
View full article
For security reasons, the security code is only valid for a limited period of time. You can request a new security code at any time in the "Manage vehicles" menu. Please contact BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Support if you have any queries.
View full article
You can request a new security token via the BMW Connected App or the BMW ConnectedDrive Customer Portal.  
View full article
The BMW ConnectedDrive Store can be accessed via www.bmw-connecteddrive.nsc and then clicking on the ConnectedDrive Store link. It is also available from the iDrive of your BMW under the BMW ConnectedDrive menu (For some BMW models this service is not available in the car).
View full article